This is the "Home" page of the "LexisNexis Academic Tutorial" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
      Journals & Databases    •    Hours    •    FAQs    •    Contact Us

LexisNexis Academic Tutorial   Tags: database tutorials, lexis-nexis, lexisnexis  

A guide to using the LexisNexis Academic database for news, legal cases, business profiles and country information.
Last Updated: Apr 17, 2013 URL: http://libguides.fhu.edu/lexisnexis Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About This Database


LexisNexis Academic is a fulltext database focusing on legal cases, business information and news.

LexisNexis Academic is the world's largest electronic database for legal and public-records related information. It is a great resource for law, government, business, economics, environmental issues, and news.

 

How to Access LexisNexis

To get to LexisNexis, you can always find a link on the library's Journals and Databases page; or you can get to it directly here. If you're off campus, you'll be asked for your FHU credentials after you click on the link.
There is also a mobile version of LexisNexis for handheld devices.
 

Reasons To Use LexisNexis

Finding fulltext articles from journals and newspapers. See the News and Journal Searching tab above for more information, examples, and screenshots.
LexisNexis is the world leader in providing legal information. You can find cases, legal reviews, statutes, codes, and more at the local, state, national and international levels. See the Legal Cases in LexisNexis tab above to find out how.
LexisNexis also contains a wealth of information on businesses and companies - over 80 million businesses in fact. You'll find more than just major corporations in LexisNexis - small businesses and LLCs are there too. There are over 1000 dossiers on companies from Henderson, TN alone! See the Businesses in LexisNexis tab above for more information.
Surprises: LexisNexis contains some content you might not have expected, like up-to-date and historical transcripts of television and radio news outlets; newspapers from colleges and universities; financial information on countries; and more. You can access this by going to LexisNexis and looking through the navigation column on the left. .

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
John Wilson
Contact Info
jwilson@fhu.edu
731-989-6373
Loden-Daniel Library
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip